Tournament Results · 31 July 2021
We had great weather for our first tournament since 2019. Thank you to Peter Burrell for your many years of support, and congratulations to our champions Rita and Wayne Wright. 1st - Wayne and Rita Wright 2nd - Ted Merritt and Louise Vitale 3rd - Neil Stewart and Cathy O'Brien 4th - Cary Lucier and Maureen Hagman 5th - Terry Fergusson and Marylou Demers 6th - Phyllis Leopold and Robert Garrod 7th - Heather Bennen and Colin James 8th - Olga Nimeck and Colin Docherty Best Effort - James and Karen...
Leagues · 06 July 2021
The singles league has completed a scorching first week.
03 July 2021
New program on Friday nights
19 June 2021
Lots of excitement at the club these days. You should come check us out. CBC story on WLBC.
12 June 2021
Return to play info for 2021 is now available at our RTP Scheduling and Instructions page. Here is a direct link for Sign Up Genius
01 December 2020
The board has completed its organizational meeting and is pleased to announce the new board: President Vice-President Jason Currie - jcurrie@wlbc.ca Cary Lucier - clucier@wlbc.ca Treasurer Secretary Don Caswell - dcaswell@wlbc.ca Gary Osley - gosley@wlbc.ca Greens & Property Hospitality Don Caswell - dcaswell@wlbc.ca Dave Austen - dausten@wlbc.ca Tournaments Ted Merritt - tmerritt@wlbc.ca
26 January 2020
You'll be hearing a lot about Safe Sport this year. While the board is working to finalize our policies, I wanted to share a resource that's available for all club members and sports participants in Canada. The Canadian Sport Helpline has been established to allow participants who have been subject to discrimination, harassment, bullying, or abuse to get advice and assistance on a confidential basis. This Helpline is in addition to our club policies and processes which are also still available....
Leagues · 14 October 2019
The mixed league plays three sessions over the course of the season, with each session having its own champion. This year's champions were:

Show more