12 June 2021
Return to play info for 2021 is now available at our RTP Scheduling and Instructions page. Here is a direct link for Sign Up Genius
01 December 2020
The board has completed its organizational meeting and is pleased to announce the new board: President Vice-President Jason Currie - jcurrie@wlbc.ca Cary Lucier - clucier@wlbc.ca Treasurer Secretary Don Caswell - dcaswell@wlbc.ca Gary Osley - gosley@wlbc.ca Greens & Property Hospitality Don Caswell - dcaswell@wlbc.ca Dave Austen - dausten@wlbc.ca Tournaments Ted Merritt - tmerritt@wlbc.ca
26 January 2020
You'll be hearing a lot about Safe Sport this year. While the board is working to finalize our policies, I wanted to share a resource that's available for all club members and sports participants in Canada. The Canadian Sport Helpline has been established to allow participants who have been subject to discrimination, harassment, bullying, or abuse to get advice and assistance on a confidential basis. This Helpline is in addition to our club policies and processes which are also still available....
Leagues · 14 October 2019
The mixed league plays three sessions over the course of the season, with each session having its own champion. This year's champions were:
03 October 2019
Our End of Year Banquet will be held this year on Friday, October 25 at Fox Glen Golf and Country Club, 7525 Howard Avenue, McGregor. Doors will open at 6:00 PM. There will be a choice of three fine dinner options for you to choose from: 1. Pistachio Crusted Walleye with a bell pepper pilaff and market vegetables. 2. Coffee Crusted Prime Sirloin with redskin roast potatoes and market vegetables. 3. Goat Cheese and Spinach Grilled Chicken with grilled zucchini and eggplant, market vegetables,...
Leagues · 03 October 2019
Photo of 2019 WLBC Women's League Champion Callette Hicks with trophy.
The WLBC Women's League held their annual awards dinner at the clubhouse on 19 September. Callette Hicks was presented with her trophy as league champion.
Tournament Results · 03 October 2019
Photo of tournament winners MaryLou Demers and Dave Austen with sponsor Martin Henly and tournament trophy.
Thank you to Martin Henly of Henly's Leather Shop for over 20 years of support. Well done to this year's winners MaryLou Demers and Dave Austen. Marylou Demers, Dave Austen Martin Henly, Maureen Hagman Neil Stewart, Louise Vitale Ted Merritt, Callette Hicks Gary Osley, Wanda Bannan Best Effort – Robert Garrod, Joan Murphy-Walker
Tournament Results · 21 September 2019
Thank you our long time sponsors for helping us hold a great event. Congrats to our winners Gus Gonzalez, Judy Pope and Ted Merritt on winning the 2019 Sarah and Charlies Warner Memorial. Ted Merritt, Gus Gonzalez, Judy Pope Terry Fergusson, Wayne Strudwick, James Demers Neil Stewart, Ruth Cottingham, Rene Broeders Louise Vitale, Morag Fairweather, Iain Clemerson
Tournament Results · 13 September 2019
Photo of tournament winners with sponsors.
Thank you to the family of Dave Clanachan for supporting our charity tournament. Congratulations to our winners Brian and Judy Doidge. Judy Doidge, Brian Doidge John Fantin, Gloria Fantin Alfie Fairweather, Morag Fairweather Ron Little, Susan Newsham Terry Fergusson, Marylou Demers Louise St. Pierre, Mary Whitson Best Effort – AnnaMay Shpuniarsky, Debbie Clark
Tournament Results · 07 September 2019
Thank you to Tom O'Brien Realty for sponsoring our Harvest Festival Tournament. Congratulations to Neil Stewart, Ruth Cottingham, and Maureen Hagman on winning this year's event. Neil Stewart, Ruth Cottingham, Maureen Hagman Terry Fergusson, Wanda Bannan, Iain Clemerson Bettyann Rankin, Morag Fairweather, Bob Lever Marylou Demers, Ted Krigel, Olga Nimeck Sue Duransky, Dave Rigley, Rene Broeders Jason Currie, Gus Gonzalez, Zen Nimeck AnnaMay Shpuniarsky, Jeannette Quenneville Ted Merritt,...

Show more